Bulletin Board Guidelines

Search Members Help

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Winchester Model 12 in 28 ga., value/< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
plainsman Search for posts by this member.

Group: MEMBER
PostIcon Posted on: Feb. 08 2012,8:14  Skip to the next post in this topic.   QUOTE

Supposedly 1939, although I haven't handled it yet.Field grade, used, but no rust,...maybe 80% to 85%. I know they dont show up too often, and just wondering what folks think this gun might be worth?
Top of Page Profile Contact Info Send Private Message  
 Post Number: 2
Brad Adrian Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Feb. 08 2012,8:20 Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic.   QUOTE

It has been a few years since I was selling guns for a living, but 4 years ago that would have probably sold for 12-1500 bucks. I think the Winchester craze has died down some, along with most other used guns, so less than that now.

--------------
Dog hair is a condiment- Melvin
 Post Number: 3
erik meade Search for posts by this member.

PostIcon Posted on: Feb. 08 2012,1:11 Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic.   QUOTE

Brad,  I am surprised you were selling them that low.  Seems the 28ga Model 12's around here go for a lot more than that.  I wish I knew you were able to find them that cheap a few years ago.  We could have teamed up and made a decent chunk of change buying them at that price and them selling them here in Southern Illinois.
 Post Number: 4
walt lister Search for posts by this member.

Group: 2014 CONTRIBUTING MEMBER
PostIcon Posted on: Feb. 08 2012,1:18 Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic.   QUOTE